A group of three people looking dodgy. One carrying a suitcase.

Thursday, 1 September, 2016 - 11:45

A Fast & Furious New Comedy Show This September

Sleeping Warrior Theatre Company and Macrobert Arts Centre in association with Showroom The Rise and Inevitable Fall of Lucas Petit Fri 16 Sep, 6pm & Sat 17 Sep, 7.30pm...


Man cutting a hedge into the shape of a love heart as a woman looks on

Monday, 29 August, 2016 - 10:29

Scottish Opera: The Elixir of Love

Scottish Opera: The Elixir of Love Saturday 24 September, 7.30pm Macrobert Arts Centre Scottish Opera’s new production of Donizetti’s sunny comedy comes to Macrobert Arts...


Jamie MacDonald - dark haired man wearing a black leather jacket.

Monday, 22 August, 2016 - 11:06

Comedy this September: Jamie MacDonald

Jamie MacDonald: High Vis Friday 23 September, 7.30pm Macrobert Arts Centre After the sell-out success of That Funny Blind Guy, Jamie MacDonald is back at Macrobert...


Girl creating a a piece of art using craft materials.

Wednesday, 17 August, 2016 - 10:24

Autumn Workshops for Children & Young People

Macrobert Arts Centre run a range of creative classes in drama, dance, film and art, offering children and young people (aged 6-18) the chance to create, explore and get involved...


6 girls all standing with their fists in the air

Monday, 15 August, 2016 - 12:29

Glasgow Girls at Macrobert Arts Centre

Fresh from its run at the edinburgh Festival Fringe, experience the true story of seven teenagers with a cause - Glasgow Girls - the story of one of the...



Tuesday, 2 August, 2016 - 16:04

Celebrating Roald Dahl

ROALD DAHL WEEKEND AT MACROBERT ARTS CENTRE We’re celebrating Dahl 100 with three weekends of Dahl themed fun for all of the family. Join us for films, storytelling and art...


a single eye in a dark background

Tuesday, 2 August, 2016 - 10:09

Rapture Theatre: Democracy

Stars of stage and screen join Rapture Theatre, as they return to Macrobert Arts Centre with their latest show! Friday 2nd September & Saturday 3 September, 7.30pm...



Sunday, 10 July, 2016 - 15:41

Stirling Soup 2 - Community Crowdfunding Event

'Stirling Soup' is a community crowd-funding event, bringing together local people to support projects that improve our local area. It's a really simple concept, based...


ESFF Logo

Saturday, 9 July, 2016 - 08:43

Edinburgh Shorts Script Pitch Competition Now Open!

SCRIPT PITCH CHALLENGE FOR YOUNG, SCOTTISH-BASED SCREENWRITERS We’re delighted to announce a new competition we’re holding aimed at young, Scottish-based screenwriters which we...



Friday, 24 June, 2016 - 15:29

Summer Adventures For Children & Young People at Macrobert

This Summer Macrobert has ‘adventures for all’ as they announce their new seasonal project - Sharing Stories. Throughout July & August, they’re inviting children, young people...