Boy sitting at a school desk

Monday, 10 October, 2016 - 11:45

Family Theatre: Pondlife

PONDLIFE Sat 23 Oct, 4pm & Mon 23 Oct, 10.30am Macrobert Arts Centre   A touching family show for children and adultsa like.    Pondlife is a...



Wednesday, 5 October, 2016 - 13:59

Children's Media Network Scotland- Next Event

Thursday, 27th October 7:30pm-11pm Upstairs at the Beehive Inn, 20 Grassmarket, Edinburgh, EH1 2JU Guest Speaker: Fraser MacLean Children's Media Network Scotland are...


Family portrait of The Broons characters

Monday, 3 October, 2016 - 10:24

The Broons Live On Stage

The Broons Thursday 13 October, 7.30pm Friday 14th October, 5pm & 8.30pm Saturday 15th October, 2.30pm & 7.30pm   Scotland's most famous fictional...


ESFF logo

Wednesday, 28 September, 2016 - 07:45

Edinburgh Short Film Festival Preview 2016

The Edinburgh Short Film Festival starts on October 26th, bringing the best in contemporary short form cinema to Scotland's ancient capital. There's 78 short films from 25...


A young boy fading into the background, turning invisible.

Monday, 26 September, 2016 - 11:42

A Play About Young Carers

Invisble Army Friday 7 October, 10.30am & 7.30pm Macrobert Arts Centre A new play about being alone and making friends; starting fights and and falling in love; being...


Four woman sitting dressed in traditional Italian costume

Monday, 19 September, 2016 - 14:36

A Story of the Italian / Scottish Migration at Macrobert

A Bench On The Road Tuesday 4 October, 7.30pm   A Bench on the Road is the result of a research commissioned in 2013 by the University of Edinburgh under the Italian...


Man dancing with woman in a forest

Thursday, 1 September, 2016 - 11:52

Family Fun - October Holiday: Snow White

Snow White Tue 11 Oct, 7pm & Wed 12 Oct, 2pm Macrobert Arts Centre   balletLORENT is back at Macrobert Arts Centre presenting the second of its trilogy of...


A group of three people looking dodgy. One carrying a suitcase.

Thursday, 1 September, 2016 - 11:45

A Fast & Furious New Comedy Show This September

Sleeping Warrior Theatre Company and Macrobert Arts Centre in association with Showroom The Rise and Inevitable Fall of Lucas Petit Fri 16 Sep, 6pm & Sat 17 Sep, 7.30pm...


Man cutting a hedge into the shape of a love heart as a woman looks on

Monday, 29 August, 2016 - 10:29

Scottish Opera: The Elixir of Love

Scottish Opera: The Elixir of Love Saturday 24 September, 7.30pm Macrobert Arts Centre Scottish Opera’s new production of Donizetti’s sunny comedy comes to Macrobert Arts...


Jamie MacDonald - dark haired man wearing a black leather jacket.

Monday, 22 August, 2016 - 11:06

Comedy this September: Jamie MacDonald

Jamie MacDonald: High Vis Friday 23 September, 7.30pm Macrobert Arts Centre After the sell-out success of That Funny Blind Guy, Jamie MacDonald is back at Macrobert...