Image of a microphone and guitars that are part of a band.

Monday, 13 February, 2017 - 12:04

Youth Theatre: Musical Differences

Macrobert Arts Centre's very own young company presents... MUSICAL DIFFERENCES Macrobert Arts Centre Saturday 11 March, 7.30pm   In the summer of third year,...


Woman dancing in a club

Wednesday, 8 February, 2017 - 13:44

Award Winning: EXPENSIVE S**T on tour

EXPENSIVE S**T Wednesday 8 March, 7.30pm Macrobert Arts Centre   'The country change, the city change, the people dem think they change, but I tell you dem s**t...


Man holding thorn crown

Monday, 30 January, 2017 - 14:13

Icarus Theatre: Hamlet

HAMLET Thu 2 Mar, 7.30pm Macrobert Arts Centre Shakespeare for the Game of Thrones generation… bold, gripping and action-packed! A company of seasoned classical actors...



Monday, 16 January, 2017 - 10:22

Stirling SOUP 3

'Stirling Soup' is a community crowd-funding event, bringing together local people to support projects that improve our local area. It's a really simple concept, based on an...


Picture of a toy horse standing in a fake field.

Friday, 6 January, 2017 - 14:39

Family Theatre: Black Beauty

Black Beauty Saturday 18th Febraury, 2.30pm & 6pm Macrobert Arts Centre One of the best-selling books of all time comes to Macrobert Arts Centre, in a re-telling that...


Woman holding baby's feet

Wednesday, 4 January, 2017 - 10:54

Made In India

Made In India Tuesday 14th February, 7.30pm Macrobert Arts Centre   A thrilling new play about motherhood and blood ties between women and nations in a brave...


Man standing in front of a Red Shed

Tuesday, 3 January, 2017 - 15:34

Mark Thomas: The Red Shed

Mark Thomas: The Red Shed Wednesday 1st February, 2017 Macrobert Arts Centre The comedian, activist and theatre-maker brings all of his formidable talents under one roof...


Man standing in a boat

Wednesday, 7 December, 2016 - 12:48

New Theatre: Fisk

FISK {FISH} Thu 26 Jan, 2017 - 7.30pm This is a story of a man and a fish, and the unexpected impact they have upon one another. It weaves together a rich tapestry of...



Monday, 14 November, 2016 - 22:39

Port of Menteith Artist in Stirling Smith Art Gallery and Museum

Mood, Light and Colour - exhibition of paintings - 25 November to 29 January - entry free An exhibtion of paintings by Stirlingshire landscape artist, Pamela McMahon, is...



Sunday, 23 October, 2016 - 14:18

Edinburgh Short Film Festival Free Film Funding Workshop!

Heads Up for all Film-Makers! We're hosting a funding workshop delivered by London film org MMBF on how Scottish-based film-makers can source film production funding from...